Add To Cart

BCS Title

Course Learning Objectives/Outcomes

By the end of the course, the Counselor, Marriage and Family Therapist, Social Worker or Psychologist will be able to:
-Name a primary tenant of working with everyone, but especially with people who have experienced trauma and may see themselves as inherently weak due to their experiences.
-Name the three stages of trauma recovery.
-The three E's of Trauma: EVENT(S), EXPERIENCE OF EVENT(S), AND EFFECT. Explain how is the event experienced.
-Name the six key principles of a Trauma-Informed Approach.
-Name the sample questions to consider when implementing a Trauma-Informed Approach under Screening, Assessment Treatment Services.

"The instructional level of this course is introductory, intermediate, or advanced depending on the learners clinical area of expertise."